SSL (Secure Sockets Layer) is a cryptographic protocol that was developed to make the transmission of sensitive information more secure over a network. In simple terms, this is a system for encrypting data transfer between the site and the user, although it is actively used not only on sites.

What is SSL

Thanks to SSL, your site can work using the secure https protocol.

What SSL is for

SSL is an important part of your site and helps make it more secure for users. A few years ago, search engines announced that they were starting to give preference to sites on the secure https protocol that work with SSL.

As practice shows, sites with SSL are ranked by search engines much better without it.

Where can I get an SSL certificate?

Almost any hosting provides an opportunity to install or buy an SSL certificate for the site. Recently, many prefer a free SSL certificate Let’s Encrypt, which is issued for 3 months. Most hosting companies have even learned to renew it automatically. This way you can get an eternal free SSL certificate.

Of course, there are also paid certificates. Their prices are very different and they also have different differences. As a rule, these are encryption methods.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Main menu

До -95%

Скидка

BLACK FRIDAY 2020

Акция действует до

30.11.2020

SSL (Secure Sockets Layer) – это криптографический протокол, который был разработан для более безопасной передачи конфиденциальной информации в сети. По простому это система шифрования передачи данных между сайтом и пользователем, хотя его активно используют не только на сайтах.

Что такое SSL

Благодаря SSL ваш сайт можете работать по защищенному протоколу https.

Для чего нужен SSL

SSL важная составляющая для вашего сайта и помогает его сделать более безопасным для пользователей. Несколько лет назад поисковые системы заявили, что начинают отдавать преимущество сайтам на защищенном протоколе https, которые работает при помощи SSL.

Как показывает практика сайты с SSL ранжируются поисковыми системами гораздо лучше без него.

Где взять SSL сертификат?

Практически любой хостинг предоставляет возможность установить или купить SSL сертификат для сайта. В последнее время многие отдают предпочтение бесплатному SSL сертификату Let’s Encrypt, который выдается на 3 мес. Большинство же хостингом научились даже его продлевать автоматически. Таким образом вы можете получить вечный бесплатный SSL сертификат.

Есть конечно же и платные сертификаты. Цены на них очень разные и отличия у них тоже разные. Как правило это методы шифрования.

 

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Главное меню